Clubs and Organizations

The following organizations are members of the BGSU Firelands community. New members are always welcome To find out more information about any of the following clubs and/or organizations, please contact: Student Activities at (419) 433-5560 extension 20648.

Club Name

Advisor name

Advisor Email

BGSU Firelands Student Government

Ms. Julie Hamann
Dr. Stephanie Walls

jrogers@bgsu.edu
smwalls@bgsu.edu

Bibliophiles

Dr. Jolene Buehrer

joleneb@bgsu.edu

Business Club

Dr. Cynthia Miglietti

cmiglie@bgsu.edu

Campus Fellowship

Dr. Cynthia Miglietti

cmiglie@bgsu.edu

Criminal Justice Club

Ms. Tracy McGinley

tracygm@bgsu.edu

Firelands Chapter of the Ohio Student Education Association

Ms. Linda Hamaide

dlinda@bgsu.edu

History Club

Dr. Michael Kimaid

mkimaid@bgsu.edu

Humanity Organized for Peace through Education  H.O.P.E

Dr. Timothy Jurkovac

tjohnj@bgsu.edu

Intramural Club

Ms. Sandra V. Dicarlo

sandrad@bgsu.edu

LCCC/BGSU SNA

Ms Ellen Naderer

enadere@bgsu.edu

Science and Environmental Club

Dr. Linda Cornell

lcornel@bgsu.edu

Speech Activities Organization / Theatre 

Ms. Grechen Wingerter

grechlw@bgsu.edu

Society for Fandom and Gaming

Dr. Andrew Kurtz

kurtz@bgsu.edu

Visual Communications Technology Organization

Ms. Karen Heebsh

kheebsh@bgsu.edu

Women's Resource Group

Dr. Kate Dailey

kdailey@bgsu.edu

Film Appreciation Association

Dr. Christine Genovese

chrisag@bgsu.edu

College Republicans

Ms. Penny Nemitz

pnemitz@bgsu.edu

National Society for Leadership and Success

Dr. Anne Leser
Dr. Stephanie Walls

aleser@bgsu.edu
swalls@bgsu.edu

Bowling Green State University

Apply to BGSU Firelands
Apply Now
Printable Application
Office of Admissions

Finance your Education
Scholarship Brochure
Financial Aid Estimator
Office of Financial Aid

Explore Your Opportunities
Programs & Degrees
Campus Events
Employment

We Network Socially
Follow us on Twitter or become a fan on Facebook now!