logo

Student Organizations

2014-2015 Registered Student Organizations

The following organizations are members of the BGSU Firelands community. New members are always welcome. To discover more information about any of these organizations, please contact the listed advisor or the Student & Campus Activities Office.

Advisor: Tracy McGinley: tracygm@bgsu.edu

President: Adam Konik: akonik@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Sue Ellen McComas: suemcco@bgsu.edu and Dr. Raymond Schuck: rschuck@bgsu.edu

President: Ariel Miller: arielm@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Cynthia Miglietti: cmiglie@bgsu.edu

President: Hunter Sluss: hsluss@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Ms. Penny Nemitz
Email: pnemitz@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Jaclyn McLean: jmclean@bgsu.edu and Tamara May tjmay@bgsu.edu

President: Billie Saunders: billies@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Stephanie Walls: smwalls@bgsu.edu

President: Caleb Stidham: cstidha@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Sylvia E. Hermo-Fedro: shermo@bgsu.edu and Valerie Glowacki: vglowac@bgsu.edu

President: Jeremy Dutko: jdutko@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Megan Zahler: mzahler@bgsu.edu

President: Alyssa Ryan: alyssar@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Jaclyn McLean: jmclean@bgsu.edu and Ram Veerapaneni: ramv@bgsu.edu

President:  Michelle Boone: mboone@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Katherine Dailey: kdailey@bgsu.edu and Fred Palchick: fredp@bgsu.edu

President: Breckin Moloney: bmolone@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Andy Kurtz: kurtz@bgus.edu

President: Zachary Kleinschmidt: zkleins@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Julie Hamann: jrogers@bgsu.edu and Tracy McGinley: tracygm@bgsu.edu

President: Courtney Meyers: crmeyer@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Cara Vickery: cvicker@bgsu.edu

President: Becky Fellenstein: bfellenstein@bgsu.edu

Advisor:  Contact Student and Campus Activities via Trinidy Jeter: jetert@bgsu.edu

President: TBD

Advisor: Grechen Wingerter: grechlw@bgsu.edu and David Gilmore: dgilmor@bgsu.edu

President: Grant Watkins: watkinsg@bgsu.edu

The Speech Activities Organization-Theatre (or S.A.O-T.) is a student speech communication activities organization which is active in the BGSU Firelands College Theatre, the Caryl Crane Children's Theatre, as well as other campus and community events. We regularly organize fundraisers for new equipment and supplies for the theatre or to purchase performance rights as well as present and perform at various events on campus.

Our Mission

"to increase interest, foster achievement and recognize the accomplishments in all of the allied arts and crafts of the speech activities program. "

What You Could Do

  • Broadcasting activities
  • Firelands presentations and productions
  • Student Speaker's Bureau
  • Reader's theatre productions
  • Coordination of speech and theatre events at BGSU Firelands

Meetings

S.A.O.-T. has a regular general meeting every Friday (except BGSU holidays) at 12:30 pm in the James H. McBride Auditorium.

 

Advisor: Ms. Grechen Wingerter
Email: grechlw@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Karen Black: kheebsh@bgsu.edu

President: Jacklyn Scheid: jlschei@bgsu.edu

 

About VCTO

Visual Communications Technology Organization at Firelands College (or VCTO) is a blend of visual arts. It deals with photography, print, movies, television, graphics,multimedia design, and display just to name a few. VCTO is composed of students who are interested in the field of Visual Communication Technology. It serves as an outlet for students to further develop, and serve the campus community within the field of visual communication.

Join Us

If you like any of these things then this is your club. VCTO is always looking for new members. We as a club try to fing some of the most interesting and exciting exhibit's, show's, web sites, trades show's and even job's for are members to go see or get involved in. We know that every one has a life outside of school and work so we try to work around our members schedules as much as possible.

 

Advisor: Ms. Karen Heebsh
Email: kheebsh@bgsu.edu

Advisor: Dr. Cindy Miglietti: cmiglie@bgsu.edu

President: Graham Mast: gmast@bgsu.edu